DDW News



Society presidents gather at Women in GI Luncheon

The gastroenterology community welcomes female presidents of four GI societies (left to right): Karen L. Woods, MD, FASGE, ASGE president-elect; Sheila E. Crowe, MD, AGAF, AGA president-elect; Carol A. Burke, MD, FACG, ACG president; and Anna S. Lok, MD, FAASLD, AASLD president.


Hear the ‘Best of DDW’ in one session

Representatives from each of the four participating DDW® societies will highlight the top research abstracts presented over the course of this year’s meeting during Tuesday’s Best of DDW session. DDW Council Chair Grace H. Elta, MD, AGAF, FASGE, and DDW Council Treasurer Steven A. Edmundowicz, MD, FASGE, will moderate the two-hour session, a perennial favorite for meeting attendees.